Indiana World Organization of China Painters - Organization dedicated to the promotion of china painting.
You need Flash Player in order to view this.
Indiana Governor's China
In 2001 Phyllis Gladden then president of the Indiana World Organization of China Painters implemented a project to paint a set of china as a gift to the state of Indiana.  Thirty (7 piece) place settings and thirty serving pieces were painted each with a different Indiana wildflower.  The finished china was presented to then First Lady Judy O'Bannon at the IWOCP convention.  Later in the summer Mrs. O'Bannon hosted a luncheon to recognize all the Indiana Artists for this legacy.  April of 2013 Indiana First lady Karen Pence once again invited the Indiana artists to the Governor's residence for a reception to honor and thank them for their contribution.  Mrs. O'Bannon was also there to share at the event.  The following is a list of the artists that lent their talents to make this possible.  Some of these artists are now deceased (*) but their expertise lives on in these lovely finished pieces for the Hoosier state. 

Dorothy Adomatis*         Patricia Azzarelli           Brenda Barker
Patricia Barker               Anna Bokmeyer            Barbara Bougher
Jane Briley                     Barbara Britt                Margaret  Buckwinkel
Shirley Buis                    Marie Cook                  Leona Curry*
Bertie David                   Corliss Decker             Louise Dillabaugh*
Gerry Dunkin                Joyce Lowe Dwulet         Sharen Edwards
Bettie Fields                   Shirley Fosnight           Margaret Fowler
Sandy Kukman               Louise Gillen*              Susan Gillock
Phyllis Gladden              Dorothy Glanz*            Ann Glass
Helen Hammond            Sherry Hoefling            Peggy Hoose
Harry Hugar*                  Char Hulse                   Colette Inderhees
M. Sue Johnson             Penny Jones*               Rita Kautzman*
Janice Keefer               Maxine Kiser                 Linda Lane
Bertha Lowe                  Barb Lyons                   Rosemary McCart
Karen Norheim              Carol Psehes                Helene Reyburn
Doris Richeson              Dorothy Robinson        Marjorie Ryves
Harriett Schmid          Delores Shank Arbogast*   Barbara Schmidt*
Leanne Sherman          Marjorie Stegemoller       Nedra Steury
Joan Stewart                 Laura Taube                   Mavis Vail*
Regina Vandivier          Margaret Wallace*           Vera White
Kathy Williams              Ellen Wilson-Pruitt        Sylvia Worman
                                      Linda Yoder
Website Builder provided by  Vistaprint